You may no longer want the history or meta data of an element scanned into the system. Whether an element has been pushed in by accident, testing, or simply no longer requires to be monitored, it can be deleted.
Delete an element
- Open the Inventory Explorer.
- Select the check box next to as many elements as desired.
- Click Delete Element(s) at the top of the Inventory Explorer table. .
- Click Yes, Delete.
Important Once you delete an element the meta data will be permanently removed. This cannot be undone. Historic time series data for that element will still be kept. If an element with the exact same meta data appears in Netuitive, the available data for the element will be associated with it.