WHERE DO I START?
You are here:Dashboards > Editing dashboards

Editing dashboards

Editing an existing dashboard can involve managing the layout of a dashboard, changing the dashboard's settings, or manipulating the time frame setting/refresh interval.

Edit Layout

Because there are not defined rows of widgets on Dashboards, your layouts can be entirely custom, with widgets being able to be arranged and sized however you desire.

Moving Widgets

  1. Hover over the widget's title. The header should fade to gray and your cursor should be replaced with .
  2. Click and drag the widget to the desired position on the dashboard.

Resizing Widgets

  1. Hover over a widget. The header should fade to gray and icons should appear in the bottom left and right corners.
  2. Click the icon and drag in a direction to shrink or enlarge the widget.

Edit dashboard settings

  1. On the main navigation menu, under Dashboards, select a favorite dashboard. If you have no favorite dashboards, click Dashboards to open the Dashboard Management screen.
  2. Optionally, edit the name of the dashboard by clicking the Edit icon next to the dashboard name in the upper right hand corner.
  3. Optionally, favorite the dashboard (if you haven't already) by clicking the .
  4. Click on the dashboard settings icon located to the right of the Time Frame.
    Tip   Click Copy to open the Copy Dashboard window where you can copy the current dashboard to your dashboards. After confirming the name of your copied dashboard, you'll be taken directly to the copied dashboard.
  5. Edit the privacy settings, Fullscreen Mode, and/or Theater Mode settings.
    • Share With: Only You represents private dashboards that can only be seen by you. Everyone represents public dashboards that create a copy of the dashboard for each of the users under a tenant; other users can edit and delete the dashboard if they wish without affecting the original dashboard.
    • Fullscreen Mode:
      • Fullscreen: Fullscreen Mode makes your dashboard(s) take up the entire screen.
      • Rotate Dashboards: If you have fullscreen mode enabled, it will only rotate through your favorite dashboards if this option is selected.
      • Rotation Period (sec): If Rotate Dashboards is set to On, you can enable all of your dashboards to cycle through after a set number of seconds (the default is 60 seconds; the minimum is 20 seconds).
    • Theater Mode: Hides the top navigation menu.

Time Frame/Refresh Interval

Adjusting the dashboard's Time Frame and/or Refresh Interval setting can affect the range of data displayed in some widgets on your dashboard.

  • To adjust the range of data displayed, edit the Time Frame setting for the dashboard.
  • To change how often the data is updated, edit the Refresh Interval for the dashboard.
Important    Two widgets behave differently in regards to the Time Frame setting:
  • The current value for the metric in the Metric Status widget is not affected by the Time Frame setting. It will always reflect the most recent five minutes of data.
  • Clicking the refresh button in the Time Frame will refresh the data in the Group Status widget. However, the Group Status widget always displays the most recent 5 minutes of data, regardless of the Time Frame setting.

Edit the Time Frame setting

  1. In the Time Frame, select a period of time between 1 hour and 1 week. Selecting "1h" displays the most recent hour of data.
  2. Optionally, click to specify an end date other than today.
  3. Data will automatically reload to reflect your changes.
    Example(s)    Assume that it is now 12:00 PM on January 8th. If the ending date in the Time Frame is set to today, selecting 1w allows you to view the most recent week of data. This means the data displayed is between 12:00 PM on January 1st and 12:00 PM on January 8th (now). Or, if you select 1h in the Time Frame, you can view data collected between 11:00 AM on January 8th and 12:00 PM on January 8th (now).

Edit the Refresh Interval

  1. Open the Ending Date Time Settings by clicking .
  2. Under Refresh Interval, select Never, 5 Minutes, 10 Minutes, or 15 Minutes to indicate how frequently data should automatically refresh.
  3. Close the Ending Date Time Setting window to save your changes.